Teachingartonthecheap's Blog

First day of art!

Posted on: September 16, 2009

A kindergartener explores different types of lines.

A kindergartener explores different types of lines.

The first day went well, the teachers were all super great about working with me; I am still discovering things about timing and what different ages of kids can do, how long they want to spend on adding detail or exploring a new medium, etc. I’ll figure it out soon enough. I asked all the kids “What is art?” and one 5 year old girl answered “Art is whatever you want it to be.” Well, my work is done.

2 Responses to "First day of art!"

Wow, if you weren’t so far away, I’d swear that 5 year old was a product of Shadow Rock.

That’s great! I’m glad you’re off to such a great start!

Leave a Reply

  • None
