Teachingartonthecheap's Blog

Oh boy!

Posted on: September 13, 2009

Art officially starts Tuesday! There are 5 classes Tuesday and 4 each day the rest of the week. I am very excited, it is even in my dreams. I was blending some watercolors last night, it was very pretty. In contrast to my usual teaching dreams (me accidentally saying a bad word in front of the kids, no management skills, etc) it was so soothing.

I will be able to start posting pictures of student work, and I will also show the Art Organization Binder to end all binders – gotta keep it all straight.  In addition, I made up a generic ask letter to send out to local businesses with the hopes that they will donate a few things I am short of that SCRAP doesn’t have in stock – let’s hope some people help a lady out!

Official volunteer hour count so far (this is just time spent in the school, not at Scrap or at home planning) : 30 hours.

2 Responses to "Oh boy!"

Go get ’em, Keri. I know it’s going to be great.

Piehl, nice blog, nice work all around, of course.

Leave a Reply

  • None
