Teachingartonthecheap's Blog

4/5 Art Assessment

Posted on: August 30, 2009

I scoured the web for basic art assessments but only came up with rubrics for assessing art portfolios…

During my first visit into each classroom I will be doing basic assessments, whole group with the K/1 crowd and then written (xeroxed onto one sided “mistake” copies, of course) with the 2/3 and 4/5 graders. I will do this again at the end of the 1st trimester and then maybe choose to do it during the other 2 trimesters. I figure this might help SCRAP be able to show how this creative reuse curriculum could make a difference in a school that hasn’t had art classes in a long time (that’s not to say the teachers don’t teach art at all, but in terms of some sort of regular standard art education it’s been patchy).  I’ll post the results sometime in the future.

Name:_________________ Grade:__________

What is art?

*************************************

Circle one of the choices:

I wish I had more time to make art:

Never    Sometimes    Often    Always

I am good at making art:

Never    Sometimes    Often    Always

I like making new things out of old stuff:

Never    Sometimes    Often    Always

**************************************

Name some elements of art:

I think the best part of art class will be

________________________________________________________________________________________.

Leave a Reply

  • None
